About the Committee

The primary responsibilities of the Tourism Committee are as follows:

- 1. Development of a long-range strategic plan aimed at promoting tourism in the city through the use of funds provided to the Committee by the City, which may include revenues gained from the established transient room tax.
- 2. Recommendations to the City Council on programs for use of the transient room tax and annual budget appropriations for the tourism fund.
- 3. With the approval of the City Council and through the Committee Chairperson, direct the City Administrator for implementation of tourism promotion programs and development of tourism-related facilities and activities.

Committee Members

The Committee consists of committee shall consist of six (6) positions, the appointees to which shall be as follows: two (2) shall be incumbent city councilors, one (1) designated as Chairperson and other designated as Co-Chair, one (1) shall be a member of the executive board of the Amity Downtown Improvement Group (DIG), two (2) shall be in tourism related industries, but with the approval of the assigned City Councilors, may be non-City residents, and one (1) shall be an at-large member. The at-large member shall be a City of Amity resident.

If you are interested in applying for or have questions about the Tourism Committee please contact Councilor Rich at nrich [at] ci.amity.or.us or Councilor April Dyche at adyche [at] ci.amity.or.us or 503-835-3711. Applications will be made available at City Hall.

Tourism Committee Members

Alice Thompson
City Council (Chair)
Email

Barb Bond

Tourism Industry

Deb Conrad

Downtown Improvement Group

Erin Rainey

Amity DIG

Rachel King

City Council (Co-chair)

Email

Rod Hickerson

Resident Member

View PDF